Event Coverage

Street Car Takeover Brings Out The Heavy Hitters In Oklahoma City

Street Car Takeover couldn’t have asked for a better weekend of racing in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Known for having some of the fastest street cars on the planet, the 405 always delivers as one of the top events of the year.

The Twin Peaks Dyno Night on Friday saw a massive attendance in the thousands, with cars filling up all of the neighboring business parking lots. Saturday was full of racing at Thunder Valley Raceway Park in Noble, Oklahoma. The heat was a little much early on in the day, but once the track cooled down during the later rounds of drag racing, we saw some blistering fast times. Congratulations to all of the winners in each class!

“What an awesome weekend OKC! Thank you for coming out Friday at Twin Peaks and Saturday at Thunder Valley Raceway Park. We saw some crazy fast street cars go down the track and it made for an exciting evening of class racing. Congratulations to all winners! If we don’t see you again in 2017 (working on something for the fall) we will see you in 2018.” – Street Car Takeover

Check out the full Photo Gallery below class results

Drag Racing Class Results
-Garage Built Racing Small tire:
Winner Josh Gill Mustang
second Duane Biddle Mustang

-Street Racer:
Winner Jared Holt Supra
second Josh Grooms Mustang

-Street Outlaw:
Winner Tony Foulks Blue Dragon
Second Troy Scott ’70 Opel

-Monster Clutches Stick Shift:
Winner Nick Girard Mustang
Second Bobby Rush Mustang

-Extreme Street 10.00 Index:
Winner Jason Jenkins Mustang
Second Sam Wilmoth Mustang

-Street Bike:
Winner Lewis Brown
Second Kris Ballenger

-Street Truck:
Winner Jerome Courtney Silverado
Second Tyler Scheer Silverado

-Motion Raceworks LSX vs Mod:
Winner Cole Norton Mustang LS swapped
Second Blake Gillpatrick Mustang

-Daily Driver 11.00 index:
Winner Craig Stevens Mustang
Second Shelby Vasko CTSV

-Daily Driver Mild 12.00 index:
Winner Logan Roberts ’12 Camaro
Second Daniel Linnett GTO

Roll Racing Class Results

-King Of The Bakery:
Winner Aniel Pagon Evo
Second Chris Byrne GTR

-RWD Class:
Winner Jared Holt Supra
Second Shane Paxton G8


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top